Customer Accepted Options
Enable customers to add optional items directly to their estimate before accepting.
An option is an item or service outside the estimate total. Create options before sending the estimate to let customers add or remove items before accepting - the perfect way to present add-ons.
Enable Customer Accepted Options
Go to Account Settings → Estimates → Settings.
Enable Customer Accepted Options.

How do you create an option?
There are two ways to create an option:
From the main estimate:
Select one or more areas, line items, or groups and click Make Option from the bottom blue toolbar.
You can also select Make Option from an item's menu.

From the Options section:
Select Add Area or Line Item and add your optional items.

The selection then appears in the Options section below the estimate total.

How do you move an option back to the estimate?
To move an option back to the estimate and have it be included in the total sent to the customer:
Select the desired items and click Move to Estimate from the blue toolbar.
Or select Move to Estimate from an item's menu.

Customer experience
The customer will see the Options section at the bottom of the main estimate. They can select Add Option on any desired items.

Added items appear under Options Added on the Estimate. The customer can also select to Remove an option.

The customer selects Accept Estimate when ready.

View accepted options
Accepted options appear in Options Accepted on the estimate. When an invoice is created on accept, the added options also appear on the linked invoice.
Their value is included on its own line in the subtotal box.

You can also open Calculations in the sidebar to view Options Added.

Related articles
Last updated
Was this helpful?

