Estimate Actions
Explore all estimate actions including preview, share with staff, create invoice, save as template, copy links, download, and archive.
PaintScout provides 10 actions in the dropdown beside the Send button on every estimate. These let you preview, share, copy, download, invoice, template, and archive estimates.

Sales users have access to all actions listed below, including Share with Staff, Save as Template, and Delete Estimate.
Depending on their custom permissions, the Sales user can either only access their own estimates, or all estimates.
Team users can view and send estimates from all users but cannot create new estimates. They can Preview, Send, Copy links, and Download PDFs. They cannot Save as Template or Delete.
Painter users have limited actions on estimates shared with them. They can Preview estimates and work orders, add additional work, and create invoices. They cannot send estimates to customers, save templates, or delete estimates.
1. Preview/Accept
View the quote from your customer's perspective. Also useful for on-site presentations to close the job on the spot.

2. Share with Staff
Share the estimate directly with Painter and Sales users on your team. These users can only see estimates shared with them or ones they created. Select a recipient from the pop-up to send an email notification and make the estimate visible in their estimates tab.

3. Create Invoice
Automatically generate an invoice from the estimate. The associated invoice is then accessible directly from the estimate.

4. Save as Template
Save the current estimate as a reusable template. Customize the template by removing personal details before saving.

5. Copy Estimate Link
Generate a custom URL to share the estimate. Use the tracking link to monitor when the recipient views it, or use the preview link for internal team sharing.

6. Copy Work Order Link
Generate a live URL to share the work order with your team via email, text, or any communication method. Changes update in real-time.

7. Download Estimate & Download Work Order
Click on either option to initiate a download of the estimate to work order in PDF format.

8. Copy Estimate
Select this option to create an exact copy of the estimate. You can then make adjustments and use it for a future proposal.

9. Archive Estimate
Archive the estimate as a soft delete. Archived estimates remain available in reports and can be reactivated if a customer changes their mind or you need to mark the job complete.

10. Delete Estimate
Permanently remove the estimate from your account. This action cannot be undone and the estimate cannot be recovered.

Related articles
Last updated
Was this helpful?

